Watertown Farmer’s Market

10 Sep

On Wednesday, S and I went to the farmer’s market while we were in Watertown. It’s weird to me that they have theirs in the middle of the day, in the middle of the week (it goes until 3pm every Wednesday until October.) but tons of people are always there.

It was really nice, but super windy. I think some of the vendors had left by the time we got there, and a few were sitting in  bare-bones booths. But we still found the standard market stuff:

Veggies…

Flowers…

And an unhealthy lunch to balance out those veggies I didn’t buy. (Also, how did I not take any pictures of fruit???)

The only thing I bought was some fudge. Like I said in my last post, we got a little fudge at the fair. John was like “Where do people even buy fudge when they’re NOT at the fair?” Well, I saw a fudge booth at the farmer’s market today and bought some. THAT is where you buy fudge when you’re not at the fair. 🙂

7 Responses to “Watertown Farmer’s Market”

  1. thebasicsbypaulbyrondowns September 10, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    Although I know you can buy produce in the grocery store, there is something about going to a Farmer’s or Green Market. The produce just seems better.

    • sillypanda September 18, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

      Yeah it does! I also try to buy produce that has been locally grown from the store too, if I can’t make it out to the market.

  2. Charlene September 12, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    I love those photos…there’s something great about a Farmer’s Market in the Fall.
    The one photo with the flowers in the little pails…could you buy the pails too? They were cute! So glad you’re enjoying Watertown…and that Hot Dog looked yummy…Hoffman’s??

    • sillypanda September 18, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

      I thought about asking if one could buy the baskets, but I didn’t see any others anywhere, so I assumed no.

      Of course it’s a Hoffman’s hot dog!

  3. WeeMasonMan's Mom September 15, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    Those flowers looked gorgeous!

    I’m so glad I’m not the only one who eats total junk at the farmer’s market. I always think “This is so wrong!” and then stuff my face. LOL

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Farmers’ Market Love | Mommy Panda Blog - March 23, 2014

    […] Blast from the past: We went to the farmers’ market last year too. […]

Leave a Reply

