Fashion Friday #1

17 Sep

I think on Fridays I’m going to try and post an outfit photo that features at least one item I bought second hand. Sometimes they’ll be vintage, sometimes not. Buying second hand is important to me. Not only does it save me money (whoo!) but it helps the environment by reducing the demand on new items.

I bought myself a mini tripod so I can take outfit photos now, whoo!

This is the other dress I had as an option to wear for my anniversary dinner with John. You know, the one that NO ONE voted for? LOL. Well, I like it a lot and I’m guessing it just doesn’t photograph well on the hanger. I had to give it some love today.

This isn’t the best photo to show it, but it has a cool print of houses and city streets and things like that. I’m pretty sure it is vintage, but I don’t know how old. The tag says “Crocodile Ladies” but I wasn’t able to find anything about that brand online.


Dress – Vintage from Salvation Army (1/2 off!)
Tights – Target (clearance last year)
Shoes – Target

9 Responses to “Fashion Friday #1”

  1. Charlene September 17, 2010 at 10:46 pm #

    Very Nice! I like that dress and the black shoes. Glad you finally got a tripod.
    Loved the new photos on FB with the baby.

  2. sillypanda September 18, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    The shoes are actually brown (as seen on fb) and I don’t like how they look with the dress, but they were the best I had. I am thinking I need purple pumps maybe?

  3. Charlene September 18, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    Purple flats or pumps would be great and since it’s a summery looking dress, you can get away with bare legs or nude stockings,rather than the tights. Regardless…the dress is a very good design for you. Lovely 🙂

    • sillypanda September 18, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

      Yeah, but I was trying to make it fallish. ‘Tis cold!

  4. stephchows September 18, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    Much cuter on you than on a hanger 🙂

    • sillypanda September 18, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

      Thank you! I knew it was just the photo that was making it get no love.

  5. Charlene September 19, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    Interesting new background. Kinda like dotted swiss. No more panda?

    • sillypanda September 19, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

      Work in progreeeeeess. Geez who reads blogs at 10pm on a Sunday night? Go to bed; you have work in the morning, MOM. :p

    • sillypanda September 20, 2010 at 12:03 am #

      PS: DONE!

Leave a Reply

