On Hiatus

15 Feb

I really put this blog on hiatus in December, but I didn’t get the chance to post this until now, which kind of gives you an idea of how much free time I have right now.

John deployed to Afghanistan in November, and I’m still working full time, so every free moment is dedicated to the baby. I love spending time with him, so it wasn’t hard to give up crafting, but I do miss it some times. It was nice to get away and just create.

I started up a Mommy blog, when John left, because it’s a lot easier to blog about what you’ve done, then it is to do something worth blogging about.

In the meantime, I’m thinking about what I want  to do with this space, and am researching on how to move blogs over to my domain. So, when I come back, things’ll be really different around here! I’m hoping that this time off will help me realize which areas of craft I’m really passionate about, so I can focus on those and get really good at them, instead of being a jack of all trades, master of none.

I think this break will be good for me, and I’ll see you guys later! Feel free to follow along with what’s going on with me on the Mommy blog!

~Colleen

Leave a Reply

